Donate  |  Shopping Cart  |  Join Enews  

Accessibility

The Shakespeare Theatre Company is committed to providing full access for people with disabilities. These modes of access include:

Wheelchair Accessible. A limited number of accessible seats for patrons with physical disabilities or mobility impairments. Please request special seating at time of ticket purchase.


Assistive Listening Devices available at the coat check. An infrared audio enhancement system is available for all performances. Both headset receivers and neck loops (to use with hearing aids outfitted with a “T” switch) are available at the coat check on a first-come, first-served basis.


American Sign Language interpretation offered for 2 performances per production.One sign-interpreted performance is held for each production. To purchase tickets to ASL-interpreted performances, email STCBox@ShakespeareTheatre.org or call 202.547.1122. Please be aware that the sign performers will be seated in A – 114/115/116 at the Lansburgh Theatre. The sign performers will be seated in F - 124/125 at Sidney Harman Hall.

  • As You Like It (Lansburgh Theatre): Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.
  • The Tempest (Sidney Harman Hall): Monday, December 29, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Dunsinane (Sidney Harman Hall): Tuesday, February 10, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
  • The Metromaniacs (Lansburgh Theatre): Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Man of La Mancha (Sidney Harman Hall): Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tartuffe (Sidney Harman Hall): Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

Audio Description offered for 2 performances per production.One audio-described performance is held for each production. Headsets are available at coat check before the performance.

  • The Winter’s Tale (Sidney Harman Hall): Saturday, August 23 at 2:00 p.m.
  • The Magic Flute (Lansburgh Theatre): Sunday, September 21 at 2:00 p.m.
  • As You Like It (Lansburgh Theatre): Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 2:00 p.m.
  • The Tempest (Sidney Harman Hall): Saturday, December 27, 2014 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Dunsinane (Sidney Harman Hall): Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.
  • The Metromaniacs (Lansburgh Theatre): Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Man of La Mancha (Sidney Harman Hall): Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Tartuffe (Sidney Harman Hall): Saturday, June 27, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.

Open CaptionOne open-captioned performance is held for each production. (made possible by a grant from Theatre Development Fund)

  • The Winter’s Tale (Sidney Harman Hall): Tuesday, August 26 at 7:30pm
  • As You Like It (Lansburgh Theatre): Friday, December 12 at 8:00pm
  • The Tempest (Sidney Harman Hall): Thursday, December 18 at 8:00pm
  • Dunsinane (Sidney Harman Hall): Thursday, February 12 at 8:00pm
  • The Metromaniacs (Lansburgh Theatre): Thursday, February 19 at 8:00pm
  • Man of La Mancha (Sidney Harman Hall): Thursday, April 2 at 8:00pm
  • Tartuffe (Sidney Harman Hall): Thursday, June 18 at 8:00pm

Large Print program notes available at the coat check. Program notes in large print are available at the coat check.


Braille program notes available at the coat check.Program notes in Braille are available at the coat check.





Support for the Shakespeare Theatre Company’s Accessibility Program provided by
M Powered Strategies