Will on the Hill

MONDAY, JUNE 7, 2021

6:00 p.m. VIP Virtual Pre-Show Reception*
7:00 p.m. Virtual Performance

Washington’s favorite congressional performers are returning to the screen this June with a witty script that skewers the federal capital’s unique political milieu!

This joyous and bipartisan evening of the Bard’s best take on power and politics raises money to support the theatre’s arts education and engagement programs, which reach students and community members at home, at school, online, and in our theatres.

This year’s witty script, Will on the Hill and Far Away—written by playwright, director, and actor Nat Cassidy (Any Day Now, Old Familiar Faces) and directed by STC’s Senior Director of Engagement and Education Samantha Wyer Bello—follows a definitely-not-mad scientist who crashes a Congressional hearing held to determine once and for all what’s so great about the works of the Bard. In this silly scenario harkening back to old sci-fi classics, a hapless handful of politicians are transported directly into the world of Shakespeare’s plays when a time machine backfires.

The performance will be available for viewing on a Pay-What-You-Will basis, allowing audiences nationwide to take part in the fun.

Sponsorships start at $2,500 and include access to a VIP virtual pre-show reception with cast members. To confirm sponsorship, email WOTH@ShakespeareTheatre.org.

Members of Congress or staff interested in participating, please email WOTH@ShakespeareTheatre.org.

*Please note: Invitations to the VIP virtual pre-show reception are based on sponsorship level.


2021 Sponsors:




Bernard and Mary McKay
Lynn and Jonathan Yarowsky
Stephen and Lisa Ryan

Gail and Jeff MacKinnon
Story Partners

Ernst & Young LLP
National Association of Realtors

Streaming Sponsor

Congressional Media Sponsor