2020 Shakespeare Theatre Company Virtual Gala


6:30 p.m. ET—VIP Virtual Pre-Show Cocktail Reception
7:00 p.m. ET—Virtual Performance

Watch a recording of the Virtual Gala celebration on YouTube through Tuesday, October 6 at 11:59 p.m. ET.
Join the conversation on social media using the hashtag #ShakespeareEverywhere

Read the digital program:

FREE and open to all, hosted live online by Shakespeare Theatre Company

One night only! Join Artistic Director Simon Godwin to experience a celebration of STC’s history and its future. This Free Virtual Gala will include performances and appearances by F. Murray Abraham, José Andrés, Angela Bassett, Annette Bening, Biko’s Manna and Family, Jonathan Cake, Merle Dandridge, Keith David, Dame Judi Dench, Maureen Dowd, Ralph Fiennes, Gideon Firl, Amadou Kouyate, Harry Lennix, Norm Lewis, Dame Helen Mirren, Joe Morton, Antonio Parker Quintet, Nova Y. Payton, Nancy Robinette, Kalen Robinson, Mary Michelle Schaefer, Liev Schreiber, Russell Thomas, Courtney B. Vance, and the cast of The Amen Corner. Plus we’ll travel around the world to hear Shakespeare spoken in 25 languages in 25 countries.

This special event is co-directed by LeeAnét Noble and Alan Paul.